

MEETING: GENERAL MEMBERSHIP				
Date: September 5, 2018	Time: 10:00-12:00	Location: Bloomington Fire Station #1		

AGENDA				
Convening	Pledge of Allegiance			
Introductions	Board Members*			
	General Membership Guests			
Approval of the minutes	Chairperson			
Board Reports	Secretary Treasurer			
Liaison Reports	AMEM	Terry Stoltzman, Region 6 AMEM representative		
	Capitol Complex	Jenny Kane, MN State Patrol		
	Emergency Medical Services	Ron Robinson, Metro Emergency Services Board		
	Federal Executive Board	Andria Horwitz		
	Fire Services	Jim Flanders, City of Minnetonka		
	GIS	Randy Knippel, Dakota County		
	HSEM	Gary Peterson		
	Law Enforcement	Dan Plekkenpol, City of Plymouth		
	Metro Airports Commission	Kristi Rollwagen		
	Metro Health & Medical Coalition	Andy Yurek, Northfield Hospital		
	Metro Hospital Compact	Andy Yurek/Chris Breitbach		
	Military – Air Force	Jon Pieters		
	Military – Army	Adam Kelly		
	MNVOAD	Kim Dettmer/Becca Tumm/Cheryl Vennerstrom		
	National Weather Service	Todd Krause		
	Private Sector	Vacant		
	Public Health	Marcee Shaughnessy, Hennepin County		
	Public Works	Dan Curley, City of Shoreview		
	University of Minnesota	Lisa Dressler		

EM Director Updates	Anoka County	Terry Stoltzman	
·	Carver County	Deb Paige	
	Chisago County	Scott Sellman	
	City of Minneapolis	Barret Lane	
	City of St. Paul	Lucy Angelis	
	Dakota County	Jim Iliff	
	Hennepin County	Eric Waage	
	Isanti County	Mari Bostrom	
	Ramsey County	Judd Freed	
	Scott County	Ron Holbeck	
	Sherburne County	Kyle Breffle	
	Washington County	Doug Berglund	
Roundtable	All meeting attendees who have not provided a report are invited to share news, upcoming events, or other information that may be of interest to the group.		
Guest Speaker	 Randy McAlister: Targeted Violence and Threat Management Introduction to targeted violence Venues of targeted violence What is Threat Assessment? Eight warning behaviors for targeted violence A simple management model Introduction to the Association of Threat Assessment Professionals 		
Fall Barbecue	Join us after the presentation for a barbecue lunch catered by Divine Swine		
Next Meeting	Wednesday, October 3, 2018 Bloomington Fire Station #1		

*BOARD MEMBERS 2018-2019		
President: Doug Berglund	Director: Jim Iliff	
Vice President: Angela Eastman	Director: David Jensen	
Second Vice President: Jenny Kane	Treasurer: Alec Bruns	
Past President: Jonathan Bundt	Secretary: Toni Hauser	